Malta is literally the heart of the mediterranean. It is located 93km south of Sicily (Italy) and has a population of just 400,000 people. Malta, or rather the Maltese Archipelago, consist of 3 main islands. Malta, Gozo and Comino.

If the sunny weather, the amazing clear blue waters and thriving nightlife are not enough, it’s 7,000 years of history will certainly leave a memorable mark.

Useful Info

Currency : € (Euro)
Driving : Left
Languages Spoken : Maltese and English. Italian is also spoken by many.
Electricity : 230v (50Hz)
Electric Plug Type : 3 Pin Rectangular (British Type – BS 1363)
Time Zone : CET (GMT +1) – Summer (GMT +2)
Tipping : Tipping is customary and usually is between 5% – 10%.

Useful Links

Ministry of Foreign Affairs
MFCC – Malta Fairs and Conference Centre
Heritage Malta (Museums & Historical Sites)